RadioLocman.com Electronics ru
Advanced Search +

Go Back   RadioLocman Forum > Electronics and ... > Projects and Advices

Projects and Advices Schematics and projects for elrctronic engineers.

Old 08-10-2011, 06:47 PM   #1
Radiolocman Robot

Radiolocman Robot is on a distinguished road
Default Discussion: Build Yourself a Fan Temperature Control

Quote:
Tillmann Steinbrecher CPU coolers have been getting more and more efficient over the last years. However, this higher performance usually has a price: More noise.
More: Build Yourself a Fan Temperature Control
Radiolocman Robot is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-10-2011, 06:47 PM   #2
philipsbe

philipsbe is on a distinguished road

I am a total noob with electronics - can anyone explain to me why do we need a MOSFET in this circuit. Can we not use only the potentiometer in this circuit with same effect.
philipsbe is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-03-2012, 11:12 PM   #3
sonda

sonda is on a distinguished road

Quote:
Originally Posted by philipsbe View Post
I am a total noob with electronics - can anyone explain to me why do we need a MOSFET in this circuit. Can we not use only the potentiometer in this circuit with same effect.
Hi, this mosfet is acting here as a controlling gate. once it reaches the set point from potentio meter & from NTC simply the gate allows the current flow..
sonda is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-03-2012, 11:15 PM   #4
sonda

Quote:
Originally Posted by Radiolocman Robot View Post
Hi i did this circuit.... its awesome thanks for the circuit..... i want to add another function for this. can u pls tell me how to add an over ride signal to drive the fan directly at any time without damaging the circuit??
Old 12-05-2012, 11:10 PM   #5
sonda

Hi can you please tell me how to add an + positive signal to override the circuit and run the fans directly when i needed.. thanks in advance..
Old 01-28-2013, 05:20 PM   #6
kato

kato is on a distinguished road